teach, ease

teach my heart

ease my soul

lean away from madness

and sit in the cool

calm

silent shame

teach my mind

ease my flesh

build a gravel road

garden

and dig, not to bury,

but to grow

to want and to be wanted in return

is a tall order

if you fake all the wanting

touch my brow

ease my tongue

corner myself at the

meeting points of

here and endless anywhere

maybe I’ll finally heal

when every last page of this book

has been filled

with the ink of perpetuating fear

Leave a Reply

